Daily Archives: November 6, 2011

Widgets! Tech Task #9

For this week’s task, I was to add a information sharing widget to my blog. I decided to add twitter, because I had not added it yet, and maybe putting it on my blog would motivate me to use it more often. I got a twitter account for this class, because I used to think it was a place for bored people to write about whatever happened to pop up in their brains. Every time I heard someone mention twitter, it was to giggle at the boring or weird things that people would tweet about. For example:

“I just ate a sandwich. It was amazing.”

“Just finished my workout and I felt the buuurn!”

“My personality test results came back. They’re negative.”

Did I really need to know about any of this? But then there are people that actually write about things that are relevant and not just the fluff that they crop out of their speech that they decide has to be published on the internet. Twitter can be useful and informative depending on the people you follow. I’m starting to see this now.

http://www.twitter.com @LindseyChow