Meta Knight!

I feel like I’ve been neglecting my learning project lately. I’ve been spending a lot of time on my other classes, so it’s been hard to find the time to play my game. Today, I spent a couple of hours playing as Meta Knight. I was surprised with his useful skill set in training mode, so I played through classic mode a couple of times using this character. Because I’m still not very good at this game, I played on normal difficulty (but as a notable improvement, I could only win on normal mode with a select few characters before) with 5 lives.

Super-Adorable Meta Knight Bento Box! (I wish I could make this...)

On my first attempt, I ended up running out of lives fighting against Metal Pit. Most of the lives I had lost were from my lack of knowledge as to how to use Meta Knight. A lot of his attacks make him airborne, but afterward, he can’t continue jumping, so I end up falling off the stage. By my second round, I started to get the hang of his attacks, and ended up just winning with a single life remaining. I couldn’t get my airborne dodging timing quite right when I was fighting the final boss, Master Hand. This made the final battle quite close, actually.

Picture Bibliography:

– (July 29, 2009) “bento #59: Meta Knight” Anna the Red

http://www.annathered.com/2009/07/30/bento-59-meta-knight/

(November 7, 2011)

One response »

Leave a comment